pARTicipate – in NOLA

For more info on the picture and project above, click here.

I have a newly found appreciation for fellow bloggers out there.  amidst all of my work, I have been hoping for a self-discovery – particularly, a direction I should be headed in. between doing personal art projects, trying to paint a mural, submitting for grant applications, making my portfolio, learning french, and volunteering with architecture for humanity – life has been busy.

I have even thought about going back to school.  I would want to pour my focus in participatory art projects, public work, or a simliar program.  does it exist?  if I had time to research, I would know the answer to that…

in the mean time, I will put up this post.  I would LOVE to work for this company. and perhaps, when I have said website and portfolio done, I will see if we can work out an internship.  interestingly enough, Candy Chang, one of the founders of Civic Center recently won a grant through the Black Rock Arts Foundation to further develop her project Before I Die.

The focus of their organization seems to be on the people within their communities – how to engage them, interact with them (in unique ways), how to help them, what is needed.  The results?  BEAUTIFUL.  INSPIRING.  I absolutely adore it.

About megstevens

World of blogging - follow me through my social experiment of gathering friends once a month on architectural walks of the lovely Bay Area. See what they produce through sketches, photos, thoughts, and other images - based on the knowledge I present to them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

