A wonderful example of a pARTicipatory art project

2010 was a year full of ups and downs – as most years go.  I would say the highlight of my year was attending Burning Man for the first time.  All viewpoints aside, it was the best week of my life.  Full of freedom, self expression, creativity, and love – Burning Man is forever close to my heart.  I shared a project this year on the playa and participated in as many as I could get my hands on.  Seeing how this blog is about participatory art, I feel this one is extra fitting.

I camped with the Mission Country Club this year and amongst our campmates are two extremely talented, passionate, and beautiful people.  Rob and Patricia created the Zome – and lucky for me – our camp helped them build their masterpiece.

Check out the story here:

Zontopia

A memory I STILL draw inspiration from…

About megstevens

World of blogging - follow me through my social experiment of gathering friends once a month on architectural walks of the lovely Bay Area. See what they produce through sketches, photos, thoughts, and other images - based on the knowledge I present to them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

